oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
06.24.04 - 1:35 am
station agent.

I'm finally leaving
the station you left me in three
years ago.
I'm finally shedding
this skin you left me wearing;
I'm sick of the smell of
whoredom.

It smells sickly sweet,
like my memories of your
face, though
I've almost killed them all along
with my liver;I'm riding coach class
out of this hell you helped me
make a lifetime ago.

I can't recall how
your warmth felt next to me
as we laid on the
couch in your basement waiting
for your ancient tv set to
warm up;
I've been playing survival of the
fittest brain cell for far too
long for that.

I'd stop drinking if you
disappeared.


===========================

i cannot believe I am still so hung up on him. seriously. it's been three years, and i'm getting married to someone else. and he waltzes back into my life like the title of an elliott smith tune...