oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
06.23.04 - 11:18 pm
cold feet.

I'd been thinking about you
lately and wondering if you still
allow my class ring to dangle
next to yours from a chain around
your bedpost.

It's just that I'm getting
married and this
is my last year of being who I am,
this is my last year of keeping
my name.

I'd been wondering if you
think of me when you lay next to her
in the darkness of your
room somewhere north of here, if
you sometimes close your eyes
while you're touching her skin
and remember what touching me felt like.

I hope that your
memories burn their
imprints into your flesh, the way
the flash in your eyes did
as you told me "no, i
don't love you anymore."

And now your soft pseudonym lights my
blue screen eyes like I've
just seen your ghost but
I'm not to scream bloody
murder. I've got to play along
because I no longer know your
motivations.

I can't let you know how much your
forgiveness means to me.

I can't let you know how much you meant
to me.

I can't let you know how much
your words still can
make me die inside.


====================================

this bit goes out to my lovely exboyfriend, ryan, who has returned to my life recently after two and a half years of hating me for the many things I did to him. Hell, most of these things go out to Ryan, he's perfect fodder for my random poetic rantings. I think I'll begin referring to him as a muse rather than an ex.