oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
07.04.04 - 1:43 pm
we'll all float on, okay?

I watched you as you slept
fully clothed on my bedroom
floor, drunk and more beautiful
than I remembered.

I watched your eyelids flutter
through a mask set hard by vodka
and wondered if you felt
the weight of
my eyes - they must have
had a thousand pounds of memories
weighing down on your chest.

You stirred in your
sleep and I wanted nothing more
than to reach into your dreams
and remove the offending
thought, to keep you
safe from anything that
might ever cause you
unpleasantness.

I wanted to hold you
and the realization that I
will never hold you again
has grown into a painful
abcess in my stomach, yes, though
I have someone else who
holds me now.

There's just one map of
these territories
I ever wanted you to need.


=============================
I saw/hung out with/had a drunken slumber party with the ex last night. I cried all the way home from taking him home, and I've been randomly bursting into tears all day. I don't know why.