oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
04.12.05 - 12:26 pm
holy hell, she's alive.

So, basically, this is where I've been. My now ex-fiance and I called off the wedding back in November, right after I got back from visiting my ex in Minneapolis. We continued to date and still be engaged indefinitely until right before Valentine's Day, when he went absolutely crazy, accused me of sleeping with said ex back in JULY, doing cocaine, and a litany of other such absolutely untrue allegations. He decided he wanted a break, which rapidly became a breakup when I realized that if he didn't trust me enough to a) even think those things might be true and b) to not believe me when I told them they weren't, that I didn't want to be with him.

But then!

Oh yes, I have met an amazing boy. Strangely enough, we went to high school together, and I didn't know him at all then (our high school was very big) and our parents only live six blocks apart. I met him on myspace and we went out on a date, hit it off right away, and are totally smitten with each other, as you may be able to tell by the preceding poem. I'm happier now than I think I've ever been. He treats me like a princess - opens doors for me, takes me out for sushi, took me on a lovely weekend trip to Minneapolis...

In a nutshell, he's the most perfect guy I could ask for.

Oh, and I'm moving to Minneapolis August 1. I'm so excited. He's moving there soon, too, which is perfect.

If anyone is reading this, and has a myspace account, you are cordially invited to add me. www.myspace.com/keito