oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
07.09.04 - 8:22 am
stange road.

They are building
a new city to
replace this one;
they are building a city
that runs for three blocks
and ends in an empty field.

Every morning at
six am
the construction
sounds start
out my window and up
my street and
I am awake
to hear them.

They are building a city
that doesn't belong here,
something sinister
and it frightens me.

"You can't just
roll up and build an entire
city in the middle of
a collegiate, suburban
town," you said.

"It's city city city
cornfield," I said.

Every morning they've built
a new bar, a new upscale shop
to take over our
fashion and tell us what's
beautiful and how to
get drunk.

The new city is a siren,
beckoning me to
lose my soul,
grow up and become
complacent. I know;
I can hear them
from the window.

Soon I'll crash my ship
into the rocks.

------------------------

Partially inspired by the new "urban" housing development they're building on the north side of town and partially inspired by listening to to much Tiger Lillies. Because they're weird.