oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
07.09.04 - 7:47 am
leaving town.

There was a time
when I would have died
for your perfect smile.

I loved it before it
was perfect, before you had
them file away the sharper points
that made you look
like a vampire.

You sucked away my
soul, so perhaps you were, god
knows I was
already dead inside.

There was
a time when I would have given
everything I've ever owned
to be next to you in your
red late model Honda
as you cursed it
and I played with
the little plastic Johnny
Bravo figure on your dash.

That was our joke, that
you were built
like Johnny Bravo, all
wide shoulders and
thinner as you went down.

I remember these things
about you.
I've been in
love with your memory
for two years.

I can't forget your dark smile
and the promise
that I made that
ties my ghost to you
when I die.

Maybe I'm dead and that's
why I can't get you
out of my mind.


---------------------------

Yeah, seriously, I need to get a life. I've even been listening to EMO. *Gasp* Also, I got a new blog. It's at cinematicme.d*land.com