oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
05.06.03 - 12:12 pm
morning.

I can feel the warmth of you
radiating
through my skin
as we lie between sheets
crumpled by dreams

And you dress for school;
run a hand through my
sleep-tangled hair.
You kiss my forehead so softly
that a ghost might have
been the culprit
then vanish, and the door clicks
locked again
behind you.

And I sigh, bleary-eyed
with sleepiness
and roll out of bed
to face another day
secure
in the knowledge that

you will return to me
you will return to me
you will return to me

(repeated, a mantra)

to sleep again
and to wake the next day
in my arms.


-----------------------------

Wrote this for my boyfriend while watching Unsolved Mysteries this afternoon. Unsolved Mysteries is yummy.