oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
05.06.03 - 7:04 pm
setting old photographs on fire.

I am.
What am I?
I've forgotten. Please
take my hand and show
me.

I was,
once.

And so
I,
having forgotten
will become
something new.

Reinvention.

I am.

A girl.
I am puddles and
the nightmares I hold
you until they
are gone,

I will bang
copper pans together
next to your
ear until they flee.

I am
yours alone,
and I will take you
in my arms
and we will

become

together, something
new.

We will be
new.



-----------------------------

All Kerouac and other beat poets and no play makes Khate a weird girl. Bling bling, motherfuckers.