oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
10.17.04 - 11:25 am
someday, i will paint a portrait of what once was and burn it in a fire.

You shine brightly
the second you step out of your
new white expensive car and into my driveway
and back into my life as
easily as you slipped out
of it.

I, standing
in the doorway of my little
house, hope that my
joy is not overly
apparent. I cannot
be contained by the confines
of my body as your light washes
over my face as you draw near.

Then as you sit on
my old futon,
your smile a razor, I mention
her and your smile falters.

"We got very good at
making each other miserable,"
you say.

"I remember how that went,"
I say.

And with those words, I smile
a dark moon smile. I know
I know
I know
I know what you mean,

darling.

-----------------------------
soo, the ex came to see me this weekend. yeah. i don't quite know what i'm thinking.