oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
04.18.05 - 8:08 am
feeling kind of spooky and withdrawn.

Things are going incredibly well with Robert. I'm totally smitten and can see myself having a future with this boy...but one thing really is bothersome to me. His last girlfriend, Sonja (sp? who cares...) broke up with him a year ago or so, and I guess it really messed him up pretty badly, so much so that it was a contributing factor (I think much more so than he lets on) to his moving back home from Minneapolis.

That, however, is not the thing that bothers me. The thing that bothers me is the fact that a year after she left him, he's still got pictures of her in several places; numerous pictures on his cell phone (he has a camera phone), one on his myspace page...I just worry that he still has some unresolved issues from that which might become an issue in our relationship, especially when we move to Minneapolis.

I suppose that I'm a worrier, and it's probably nothing, but last night he was showing me the pictures on his phone and he definitely has at least 5 to 7 pictures of her on his phone. I'm honestly not usually the jealous type, and really, I'm not jealous. What's in the past is the past, and he's mine at the moment. What concerns me is that if we move, and she decides she wants him back, are we going to be stable enough that he won't leave me to go back to her?

It's not that I wouldn't survive him leaving, either. I've gone through enough breakups that I know I can always be fine on my own, and that someone will always come along to keep me company. I guess this time I'm looking at this like it might be a long term thing, and I want it to be, and I think he wants it to be too, or at least, that's what he says.

I don't think I'm in the wrong here, to be concerned about it. I know how long it took me to get over Ryan, my ex with whom I had a horrible terrible no good very bad breakup. It was probably almost two and a half years before I finally got all the guilt and pent up feelings all worked out.

He says that I'm his dream girl.

I don't really know. Right now, I'm confused and need some clarification, which I likely won't have the chance to get until, oh, Tuesday or so. Blah.