oh baby, here comes the sound.
hello.

Bio: i am a hyperintelligent shade of the color blue. I live in Denver with my cat, Simon Moon, who constantly tries to kill me.
Location: denvermolorado
Birthday: may 1983
Zodiac: gemini
Gender: chick
Occupation: shoe salesperson, knit and crochet teacher, professional bohemian.

navigate,
navigate.

newest things
older things
about the author
d*land profile
myspace profile
ringu
leave a note
e.mail
a.i.m

last 5.


Not dead. Just busy.

despite a bad weekend, i still am a sappy sucker.

at the walker art center, minneapolis.

post-road trip without the boy ramble.

lunch.
04.15.05 - 9:25 am
northern states.

Your eyes
change color depending
on the lighting
from hazel to
green and back again,
and when we sleep,

(on our sides,
your chest against my back,
arm draped over my side,
legs curling into mine,
feet intertwined,)

I feel your breath
gentle on the back of my neck,
lulling me down down down
to sleep and wake
again, wrapped in your
breath and arms.

We go to a playground
close to our childhood homes,
act like children,
swing higher than each other
until I bounce at the top
and squeak
and you laugh,
and I laugh,
and your eyes are green
and perfect.

This feels a lot
like love, I
tell you, and you laugh
and tell me
the same thing.

Later we sleep
entwined
and I dream of
hardwood floors in an
apartment somewhere north
of here.

I dream
of a home to
contain us both.



------------------------------
Yes, I'm sappy. Sue me, I'm totally in love with this boy.